Beauty and Favor

Goodmorning!

Wow, this is just what I needed to hear today.

http://shereadstruth.com/2015/02/04/favor/

Esther is such a great story of how God is in everything. On a different note, I’ve been having a hard time with comparison and inadequacy lately. Staying at home with my babies is highly rewarding and I love it most days. Its really hard a lot of days too. It’s easy to go a whole day without getting dressed because the kids need something every second. You can’t clean when the kids are awake because they drag everything back out in two seconds. Running errands is almost impossible with a two year old and a baby. It’s also easy for me to believe that having a job is the definition of ultimate success.

All this to say, most days my house is a disaster, I look like a hot mess, and I feel like I’m running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off. It’s easy to look at other people and wish I looked like them with their hair and make up done or look at other peoples houses and wish my house was spotless. That’s just not where I’m at. What I read in shereadstruth was a great reminder about beauty in my heart and that God shows favor on those whose hearts are focused on Him. Do I need a heart check or what?!

May you have a great and joyful day!!

Leave a Reply

