Happy Valentine’s Day!

Instead of talking about all the awesome, romantic things we have planned for Valentine’s Day (having some friends over), I want to talk about some of the things I love the most.

#1. Jesus – It’s not even fair what Jesus has done for us. While God is perfect, we are sinful (imperfect). While we are sinners, God sent Jesus (His son) to be a human and die for us, taking all of our sins with him, so that we can have a relationship with Him and live forever with Him. And then Jesus conquered death and rose from the dead. It’s just crazy that someone who is perfect would die for people that mess up all the time. He must really love us! My life has been changed forever.

God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God. 2 Corinthians 5:21

#2. Josh – What an amazing husband! There are so many things I love about him. He is great at leading our family. I love how he challenges our family to grow closer to God and to make the world a better place. He always talks about being a voice of hope to those who don’t have any and he definitely does that. He does that in every area of his life. He is a voice of hope to the college students, to our family, to people he doesn’t know, pretty much to everyone he comes in contact with. I love the lens in which he views how he needs to live his life. He doesn’t live his life for himself, he lives his life for others! I hope my children grow up to be just like him.

#3. Mackenzie – This girl has the best personality ever! She has so much energy and is so much fun. There is never a dull moment when she is around. I love how sweet she is to her baby brother and how she brings joy to whoever she is around. She is going to be quite the leader some day.

#4. Jayden – I love how sweet and smiley Jayden is. His smile is so contagious. I can finally say that I have my mama’s boy. I love all of his cuddles and I just feel so loved when he is around.

#5. The Duggars – You know, the family from 19 Kids and Counting? I really look up to this family. I know that everyone has their opinion about this family, but I love them. I think that Michelle and Jim Bob do a great job at raising their children. They have 19 children and not one has gone off the deep end. That is pretty impressive.

#6. Go Ravens!!!

Leave a Reply

