Welcome Home, Mommy and Daddy!

This weekend, Josh and I visited some friends in Florida without kids! It was so much fun. We got to meet all of our friend’s friends and they were awesome. We got to go to the places where our friends go on a regular basis. The food there is great! I might have put on a few more pounds. We got to spend some great bonding time talking about where we are at in life. We talked about things we are struggling with and things that are going awesome. I got to stay up late and not be woken up by a baby. We didn’t even need to pause for naps! (Sometimes I like to pause for naps.)

Wouldn’t it be nice to see this everyday?

photo copy photo

Even though we were on vacation, I was always thinking about my kids. We went to a one-year-olds birthday party and all I could think about was how much fun Mackenzie would have had. I’m a mom and that’s my job whether they are with me or not.

Josh and I were up at 2:15am this morning central time because our flight was at 4am central time. Luckily I had that little break. With kids you don’t have a pause button when you get home because you are tired. I was thrown back into real life at full blast when less than an hour after we picked up the kids we found out Jayden had a fever of 103. Ahhhhhh! I wanted a shower and a nap. Nope! We went to the doctor and we had a busy afternoon. On top of an ear infection he might have a UTI. Poor kid! We went through this with Mackenzie. Her white blood count skyrocketed to 30,000 and I’m pretty sure it is supposed to be under 15,000. All because of a UTI. So today, Jayden’s white blood cell count was at 21,000. He had to be catheterized, get a finger prick, and two shots of antibiotics. We start on amoxicillin tomorrow. Needless to say, he wasn’t feeling too well.

Welcome home, Mommy and Daddy!

photo-2

Leave a Reply

