A Change in Perspective

I remember right after I had Mackenzie, I was immediately ready to try having another baby. Jayden was different at first because we had a rough start being in the NICU. That was really difficult, but shortly after he was home I was ready to try again. Am I crazy?!

Since having Mackenzie, I was always asking Josh when he wanted to try again to have another baby or if he liked a specific name for our next kid. It was like I was never content with being in the moment and just being happy where I am. I don’t know what has changed, but I can honestly say that I am content at the stage I am in right now. I don’t feel like my family is complete, but I am able to enjoy Mackenzie and Jayden without dreaming of what the future looks like.

It’s crazy how a change in perspective can change how you live your life. I’m not always looking for the next thing anymore. Being happy with what I have has allowed me to keep my focus on Mackenzie and Jayden and it allows me to be excited about the milestones that they are hitting.

Also, how crazy would life be with a two year old, nine month old, and being pregnant? I don’t have energy now, I can’t imagine what it would be like under those circumstances.

Who wouldn’t want more of these…

photo 1 photo 2

Leave a Reply

