My sister is coming!

Ahhh!!! My sister, Bethany, is coming tomorrow for a week! I’m really sad my other sister, Lauren, can’t come. She will be missed. My sisters are my best friends! We can talk to each other about anything and everything. And obviously, we are constantly Snapchatting! 

We have so many fun things planned for when she is here. Even though SXSW is this week, we are going to try to go downtown Monday afternoon and run into Kevin Hart and Will Ferrell. Tuesday we are going to the Austin Fair and eating lots of fried things and looking at pigs and cows. No rides for us though. So expensive!!! Friday is free Rita’s Italian Ice day and sometime during the week we are going to rent Mockingjay because I still haven’t seen it. 

The only bad thing is she had to fly into Dallas. Tickets to Austin were too expensive because of SXSW. The kids and I will be making the trek to Dallas and back with a little zoo adventure inbetween. That’s about seven hours in the car total. I’m trying to think of ways to keep them occupied. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

