What is spontaneity anyways?

If you know me at all, you know that I am definitely not spontaneous. I like to have plans and if it’s not planned then I usually have a hard time doing it. 

Last night, my friend, Brooke, texted me and asked if I wanted to go see the movie, Insurgent, after our small group Bible study. My first inclination was to say no. The movie would be at ten (which is super late for me) and I get up with the kids in the morning. There’s a possibility that I could fall asleep during the movie. Do I want to spend $10? You know what? I said yes! I always complain about how I don’t get girl time and this opportunity was placed right infront of me.

I had a great time! The movie was pretty good. I mooched off of Brooke’s popcorn and got a brown sugar lemonade. You bet if I didn’t make that stupid decision to never drink soda for the rest of my life I would have drank like three large Dr. Peppers. 

I love watching movies that were books first, but I honestly couldn’t remember the book, Insurgent, very well. I remember it was my favorite in the trilogy, but not much else. So unfortunately I couldn’t compare the movie to the book well.

Maybe I should be spontaneous more often. What was the last spontaneous thing you did?

Leave a Reply

