He is Risen!

We had a pretty laid back Easter this year. Josh had responsibilities at the church in the morning, so the kiddos and I just hung out. I made some green chile mac n’ cheese for a get together in the afternoon and made our way to hang out with some friends. We did that for awhile, which was totally awesome! We got to hang out with friends we haven’t talked to in so long. It’s so much fun catching up on others lives. I met some new friends too! After the get together, I took a short nap and went to church.

My favorite things about Easter this year:

1. Celebrating Jesus’ resurrection! I loved listening to my pastor today talk about what life would be like if Jesus didn’t rise from the dead. If you are interested, here is the link to the talk…

http://mediaplayer.hcbc.com/sermon/what-if-the-resurrection-never-happened-1432

2. Mackenzie dressing up in her new Cinderella outfit from Meme and Grandaddy!

photo 1 photo 2

3. My kids cute outfits! Just look at Jayden’s shirt and Mackenzie’s boots 🙂

photo 3 photo 4

4. I love spending holidays with friends and family!

photo 5

Leave a Reply

