What do you do for you?

So, I have brought up before that I started a business. I’m really excited about it! This is the first time in a while that I have taken something on like this. I did CASA last year and stopped doing that when Jayden was born. I LOVE having measurable goals and challenges!

Some people might think that taking on this business is a stupid decision with the two kiddos and how busy we are, but I would beg to differ. We need to do things for ourselves. We need hobbies. We need things that give us energy. I am having so much fun doing something for me! Right now, it brings me energy. I know there will be hard days, but we all have those. I love having something to work towards and having somewhat defined success. Being a mom does not have that! I have to define success at home by the number of meltdowns my kids have. Is that sad? It’s the age, right?

Anyways, what is bringing you energy? What hobbies do you have? What are you doing for yourself?

On a different topic, prepared to have your mind blown and read this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Myth_of_the_Flat_Earth

One thought on “What do you do for you?

Leave a Reply

