To work or not to work?

The past couple days I have been really having a hard time thinking through what I want my next stage to be. Do I want to work or do I not want to work? I could work to send my kids to a nice preschool and supplement Josh’s income a little. It would be nice to have a little extra money to do some fun things. I could stay home and be with Mackenzie the last two years of her being at home before she starts school. Nothing will be the same again after she is in school. We won’t be together all day everyday. We won’t be able to just pick up and do whatever we want. It is such a sweet time!

Uh duh!!! I had this realization that I already have a job! I can stay at home and supplement Josh’s income at the same time. I have Rodan + Fields. How could I forget about this opportunity to be at home with my kids and work as little or as much as I want? Why would I not indulge in that? Why would I not take advantage of putting the destiny of my finances and my time into my hands? I love that if Josh and I were to want to take a vacation that I can just pick up and leave. I can work from anywhere. I love that my company has so many perks. Cute rewards for promotions, awesome prizes for challenges on my team, and trips to Napa and other places. I create my own team, so I work with the people I love and have fun with it. I have things to look forward to! I can’t wait to see what comes out of this as I take my business more seriously.

Who wouldn’t want to spend all day everyday with these cuties?

IMG_2728.JPG

Leave a Reply

