Book #6 and Life Update

I just discovered the library! The library is really good for me because it gives me a deadline. I love to read, but I could take two months reading the same book. I usually only have time to read right before bed and it puts me to sleep.

Book #6 was The Vacationers

Screen Shot 2015-10-21 at 5.37.29 PM

It took me longer than I wanted to get through this book. It really wasn’t bad. I don’t regret reading it, but I also don’t know if I would really recommend it to be on the top of your reading list. It’s a typical dysfunctional family story. A dysfunctional family goes on a vacation in hopes of fixing their problems.

I’m really excited to move onto my next book, Paper Towns. First off, I love John Green. Second, this book is going to be a movie and I love books that become movies!

I need to get on a roll if I’m going to hit my goal of reading 15 books this year! I just finished number six. That means I have nine to go. Luckily I have some holiday breaks coming up!

Life Update:

We have so many really exciting things coming up in the next couple months!
1. So many awesome people are coming to visit us! Visitors are the best.
2. We are going to Disney next Friday! Mackenzie will finally get to meet the princesses. She is going to flip out. I can’t wait to see how excited she gets when she sees them!
3. Going to St. Louis for my cousin’s wedding in November! I am so excited to see all of my family and celebrate such an awesome couple. I can’t wait to finally meet the bride!
4. Guys, I’m going to meet Ray Lewis next Thursday! He is having a book signing and I’m totally going. This is a dream come true! Now I just need his book…

Leave a Reply

