Book #7

Recently I got Audible and it’s amazing. I kind of feel like I’m cheating on reading, though. Anyways, I took a poll on Facebook and majority says that I can count my books on Audible towards my 15 books this year!

My seventh book this year is For the Love by Jen Hatmaker.

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 8.15.17 PM

I am kinda biased towards Jen because she is from Austin. My heart is still mostly in Austin and it makes me feel like home. It is basically a compilation of essays that she wrote. It’s pretty good and funny. I love her chapter about parenting. Definitely teared up listening to that.

I have learned a couple things about Audible in the past week. I will go through books really quick. I have a semi long commute, I like to take walks, and I like to listen to the book during any free time. I need to start getting longer books when I get to choose my monthly book. I might never actually read again. This could be a problem.

Leave a Reply

