Overwhelmed by Generosity/Book #4

This week has been crazy and in the midst of feeling chaotic and stressed, generosity became overwhelming. On Tuesday, I came home from work to an unexpected box in front of my door. It was a box full of different foods from Austin/Texas in an HEB bag! Come on, that is amazing. I seriously almost cried. I was so shocked and those kinds of gifts are my absolute FAVORITE. It is so thoughtful and it’s a little piece of Austin that I miss so much! Now I am stocked with Franklin’s BBQ sauce, Whataburger spicy ketchup, Texas salsa, Texas shaped tortilla chips and MUCH more! I can’t say thank you enough to our friends.

If that wasn’t enough…

Yesterday, I get home from work and I get two emails…

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 8.54.22 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-04-14 at 8.54.03 PM

WHAT?! Guys, I seriously had like $600 left to raise to help my students get to St. Augustine! I couldn’t believe it. These kids have been so sad that our field trip was going to cost so much money and they wouldn’t be able to go. These donations are going to make it way more reasonable for my students to experience our country’s first permanent settlement. I actually cried after that happened. A combination of the gift basket and my project being funded was so overwhelming. It is such a difference to be treated so unlovingly by lots of students for hours every day, but then get showered with love in other ways. I have so many feels!

On another note, I finished my fourth book of the year!

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 9.01.31 PM.png

I’ve heard there are many mixed reviews on this book, but I really enjoyed it. This was the first fiction book I read in awhile and it was so good! To Kill a Mockingbird was one of my favorites, so it was fun reading this one.

Leave a Reply

