Book #6

When I went to write this post, I was so excited because I thought I finished book #7. I definitely didn’t, I’m only on six. Last year, I only finished nine books. I’m on my way to doing better than last year with reaching my goal of reading fifteen books this year.

I just finished reading Looking for Lovely by Annie Downs. I wrote a post about her a couple days ago and a talk she gave at Liberty University. If you missed it, check it out here. Her book is nothing short of awesome. I love how honest she is with herself and how far she has come to be the person she wants to be. She shares how she has found lovely in the difficult times in her life. I love how she shares her journey from being a quitter to a finisher. If you haven’t read this book, I highly recommend it.

Screen Shot 2016-07-04 at 2.06.27 PM.png

On another note…

Happy Birthday, America!

Leave a Reply

