Couldn’t Put Book #8 Down!

I’m not going to lie, I was afraid to read the book, Room. I only read it because I had some good friends highly recommend it. The idea of reading a book about a girl who was kidnapped in college was terrifying. I am SO glad that I read it! The author is so creative and talented, writing from the perspective of a five year old boy. She wrote as if she were a boy that hadn’t experienced the world yet.There were so many emotions that were sparked while reading (sadness, excitement, fear, happiness, etc.). I loved this book! I just couldn’t put it down.

Next on my list is Wonder. I finally figured out how to get ebooks from the library on Kindle. I put myself on the waitlist for three books and of course I get them all at the same time! I have a ton of reading to do! The third one is Where’d You Go Bernadette.

Leave a Reply

